Contacts

MBBA Contacts

Commitee Members, organisation contacts and their respective roles and contact details can be found on this page.

MBBA Committee Members and Contacts

Position Name Telephone Number email
Chairperson Jo Rossiter 07874 295077  jrossiter@mbba.org.uk
Secretary Ginnie Jones 01749 831276  E-mail
Treasurer Hazel Reynolds 01749 850024 hreynolds@mbba.org.uk
Membership Victoria Lang 01749 813344  vlang@mbba.org.uk
Vice Chairman Michele Reed 01749 830540 reedpmr@btinternet.com
Adopt a Bridleway & Mapping Lesley Bumford 01749 830243  E-mail
Advertising
Events Ginnie Jones 01749 831276  E-mail
 Marketing  Anne Pearse
Committee Member Harriet Ray 01749 890582
Committee Member Sarah Osborne 01749 850731
Cherry Lawson and Debbie Pickford

 


MBBA Postal Address

Mendip Bridleways & Byways Association, Thornhill House, Henley Grove, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0QD

Useful Contacts

Somerset County Council Roads & Transport – 0845 3459155

This is the number to use this number to report ragwort growing in council verges, highway obstructions etc.

Somerset County Council Rights of Way Officers

Clare Haskins:  cxhaskins@somerset.go.uk  07584175255

Ashwick, Batcombe, Beckington, Berkley, Binegar, Buckland Dinham, Chilcompton, Coleford, Cranmore, Croscombe, Doulting, Downhead, Emborough, Evercreech, Frome, Gt Elm, Hemington, Holcombe, Kilmersdon, Lamyatt, Leigh On Mendip, Lullington, Mells, Milton Clevedon, Norton St Philip, Nunney, Pilton, Pylle, Rode, Selwood, Shepton, Stoke St Michael, Ston Easton, Stratton On The Fosse, Tellisford, Trudoxhill, Upton Noble, Wanstrow, Whatley, Witham Friary. 

Chris East:  ceast@somerset.gov.uk  07915 540688 

Axbridge, Badgworth, Baltonsborough, Berrow, Brean, Brent Knoll, Burnham On Sea and Highbridge, Chapel Allerton, Cheddar, Chewton Mendip, Compton Bishop, East Brent, East Pennard, Glastonbury, Litton, Lympsham, Mark, North Wootton, Priddy, Rodney Stok, Shipham, St Cuthbert Out, Weare, Wedmore, Wells, West Bradley, West Pennard, Westbury Sub Mendip, Wookey. 

George Montague:  gmontague@somerset.gov.uk  07584 175257 

Butleigh, Compton Dundon, Godney, Meare, Shapwick, Sharpham, Street, Walton.

 Eve Wynn  ewynn@somerset.gov.uk  07584 175256   

Alford, Ansford, Babcary, Brewham, Bruton, Castle Cary, Ditcheat, Lovington, Lydford On Fosse, West Bradley Detached. 

E-mail: rightsofway@somerset.gov.uk   or www.somerset.gov.uk  and report a bridleway fault on their interactive map.  or Telephone: 0845 345 9155.

Alternatively you can write to Rights of Way, Somerset County Council, County Hall, Taunton TA1 4DY.